WFTHN Advisory Group

WFTHN is supported in its work by a number of professionals and experts who generously offer advice to the Network as required. Please see below for further information:

Naomi Bolster (Leeds University)
Academic/professional interests: women’s independent moving image practice.
Contact: fin4ndb@leeds.ac.uk

Bryony Dixon
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: bryony.dixon@bfi.org.uk

Teresa Doherty
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: teresa.doherty@thewomenslibrary.ac.uk

Mark Du Guid
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: mark.duguid@bfi.org.uk

Tony Fletcher
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: celluloidtapestry@hotmail.com

Sarah Gilligan
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: more details to follow

Helen Hanson
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: H.M.Hanson@exeter.ac.uk

Janice Healey
Academic/professional interests: women’s production and stardom in early film.
Contact: jjjanicehealey@aol.com

Sue Harper
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: sue.harper@port.ac.uk

Kate Henderson
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: kate@ilovebildwechsel.org

Clare Holden
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: clare@adventurepictures.co.uk

Mary Irwin (Film and Television Studies at University of Warwick)
Academic/professional interests: early television for women in Britain, women’s TV genres.
Contact: M.M.Irwin@warwick.ac.uk
Link to website

Linda Kaye
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: linda@bufvc.ac.uk

Kate Kinninmont
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: kkinninmont@hotmail.com

Annette Kuhn
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: a.f.kuhn@qmul.ac.uk

Victoria Lowe
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: Victoria.S.Lowe@manchester.ac.uk

Laura Marcus
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: laura.marcus@ell.ox.ac.uk

Nadine Marsh-Edwards
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: more details to follow

Luke McKernan
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: Luke.McKernan@BL.UK

Clare Monk
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: cmonk@dmu.ac.uk

Paul Moody (Technical Operations, Brunel)
Academic/professional interests: Silent British cinema, early cinema promotional and exhibition strategies, horror films.
Contact: paul.moody@brunel.ac.uk
Link to website

Nathalie Morris (Senior Curator, Special Collections BFI)
Academic/professional interests: British silent cinema, adaptation, archiving; co-creator of Women and Silent British Cinema website.
Contact: Nathalie.Morris@bfi.org.uk
Link to website

Rachel Moseley (Associate Professor, Film and Television, University of Warwick)
Academic/professional interests: children’s and teen’s film and television, regional film and television.
Contact: Rachel.Moseley@warwick.ac.uk
Link to website

Laura Mulvey
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: l.mulvey@bbk.ac.uk

Rona Murray
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: rona.murray@myemail.dmu.ac.uk

Nicky North (Courses and Conferences Manager, BFI)
Academic/professional interests: Women in British film and Television post-1960.
Contact: nicky.north@bfi.org.uk
Link to website

Heather Nunn (Professor of Culture and Politics, Roehampton University)
Academic/professional interests: gender and class in popular culture; women and politics in media; reality tv and documentaries.
Contact: H.Nunn@roehampton.ac.uk
Link to website

Sunniva O’Flynn
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: soflynn@irishfilm.ie

Amy Sargeant (Lecturer in Film Studies)
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: amysargeant@hotmail.co.uk

Lisa Stead (Film and English, University of Exeter)
Academic/professional interests: women in early film, female fan cultures, female film criticism.
Contact: lrs204@exeter.ac.uk
Link to website

Sarah Street (Professor of Film, University of Bristol)
Academic/professional interests: women in the post-war British film industry.
Contact: Sarah.Street@bristol.ac.uk
Link to website

Sue Thornham
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: s.thornham@sussex.ac.uk

Alexis Weedon
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: alexis.weedon@beds.ac.uk

Helen Wood
Academic/professional interests: more details to follow.
Contact: hwood@dmu.ac.uk

To get involved and become a member of the Network, click here, or send us an email via our Contact Us page.

Return to Network Organisation

Advertisements